Serenity Mountain Cabin Special rate for limited time 

Blue Ridge, Georgia

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Capacity: 10

SPECIAL RATE FOR LIMITED TIME -- Jan 15 to   March 31 -- $115/night or $750/week   Special rates are for 6 guests. Add $10/night   Peak season rates -- April 1 2013 onwards --    $175/night or $1150/week   Rates are higher for July 4 week, Thxgiving   week and Christmas/New Year holidays.   Deposit: $250. Tax 12%. Cleaning fee -- $115   or $85 for 2 nts/4 guests. Pet fee $50.   Please email for rate quotes and availability  

Photo Gallery

Listing Main Photo

Property Description

Bedrooms: 4. Bathrooms: 3

Luxurious 2-story Cabin in Blue Ridge Mountains - 4 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 10. Our gorgeous cabin is nestled in acres of mountain wilderness. Enjoy great fishing, tubing, and kayaking on Fightingtown Creek. The cabin, just minutes from downtown Blue Ridge, offers something for everyone. In the midst of the quiet and beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains, our luxurious two-story cabin on top of Sassafras Ridge is your home away from home. Relax on the huge porch, surrounded by majestic trees. Watch deer browse the edges of the clearing in the still morning air. Walk down to the creek and fish for trout. ACCOMADATIONS: Our elegant cabin offers the beauty of hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, a stone fireplace, hot tub, a completely furbished, open kitchen with breakfast bar, dining area that seats six, and huge windows to let the sun in or watch the snow falling. Watch the stars from the giant porch, or cook up dinner on the gas grill. The master bedroom upstairs provides a king bed and private bath. Three large bedrooms and a smaller attached bedroom (ideal for kids) are downstairs. One bedroom has a queen bed; the second has two twins, and the third has a double futon bed. Two full bathrooms, attached to bedrooms are also downstairs. For additional guests, there are also two twin rollaway beds, and a sofa couch that becomes a queen bed. Books, games and videos/DVDs are available for your enjoyment. Our cabin comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, linens and towels, laundry room, dishwasher, satellite television, DVD/VCR, and stereo. Just 10 minutes down the mountain and you are in the quaint, historic town of Blue Ridge. Stroll down the cobbled main street, visiting antique shops, craft shops, and unique cafes. Take a ride on the scenic railroad, or visit any of the many local festivals. Come at apple picking time, and experience the glory of the changing leaves. In summer, there are countless waterfalls to visit, rivers to canoe or inner-tube. The Toccoa and Ocoee Rivers are just minutes away. Spend your time fishing, hiking, or white water rafting. Experience the mountains from horseback at one of the several nearby stables. North Carolina and Tennessee are minutes away. Chattanooga and Atlanta make nice day trips. Fontana Lake, Cherokee, and the Nantahala River are a few hours by car. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, OR TO BOOK THE CABIN, PLEASE CALL 727-686-0191


Main Photo
Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3

Owner Contact Information

Rebecca Johns

Click here
Website: N/A
Member Since: Aug. 11th, 2006
Other Listings:
Contact the Owner

Rental Rates

  • March 31 -- $115/night or $750/week
  • Special rates are for 6 guests. Add $10/night
  • Peak season rates -- April 1 2013 onwards --
  • $175/night or $1150/week
  • Rates are higher for July 4 week, Thxgiving
  • week and Christmas/New Year holidays.
  • Deposit: $250. Tax 12%. Cleaning fee -- $115
  • or $85 for 2 nts/4 guests. Pet fee $50.
  • Please email for rate quotes and availability


Central air and heat , Hot tub , Gas fireplace , Wireless internet , TV, VCR, DVD , Telephone , BBQ gas grill , Pool table , dishwasher , Equipped kitchen , All linens, towels , Filtered water , Washer/dryer , 2 huge covered decks

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Capacity: 10

Beds: 1 king, 2 queen, 1 full, 3 twin, 2 rollaway

Minimum Stay: 2 Night Minimun

Further Information

Tax 12 percent; Cleaning Fee $85/#115 for 4 or more guests; Security Deposit $250 -- fully refundable

Restrictions: - Extra charge of $50 for pets

Nearby Attractions: - Hiking, fishing, biking and tubing, white water rafting, golf, antiquing, boating, kayaking, horseback riding, wildlife observation and photography, local cultural events such as craft festivals, the Folk School, Take a scenic ride on a train from Blue Ridge. Enjoy cafes, crafts and antique shops in historic downtown.


Average Rank 4 Stars from 7 Renter Reviews

Rating 5 Stars
March 4th, 2011

Wonderful cabin!

This is the second time we rented this cabin, and we will be back! We were 6 adults and 3 kids, and had a great vacation at the cabin. Cabin is large, very comfortable, and had everything we needed for cooking, sleeping and relaxing. We made full use of the hot tub, while kids played pool. Spectacular hiking trails around the cabin, with amazing mountain views. It was too cold to go whitewater rafting, but we plan to return to the cabin in summer to raft the Ocoee, which is about 45 minutes away. To top it off, we got an incredibly low rental rate with the "special offer."

Rating 5 Stars
March 15th, 2007


8 of us spent two weeks in the cabin in March and had a great time. 3 couples used 3 bedrooms with attached bathrooms. Kids had their own rooms. The cabin is gorgeous (much nicer than the listing indicates) and the weather was great, making our stay a very memorable one. We barbecued in the evenigs on the decks and watched the mountains and deer. The owners were very helpful and emailed us a lot of info on the area. To top it off, we only paid $300/couple per week! What a steal! We plan on renting the cabin again next year. Thank you for the great time! Happy renting.

Rating 5 Stars
May 3rd, 2008

Exactly what we needed!

I went with a group of 7 other people, one of whom was handicapped and used a wheelchair to get around. After a surprisingly bad semester in college, we decided that we needed to get out of south Georgia and just relax. This cabin was perfect for that. We all fit in nicely, we were not cramped at all. If you need a place that's not far from town but is private and relaxful, go to this cabin. It is totally worth it! Thanks for making this cabin available to us! Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Rating 5 Stars
October 7th, 2008

Great time

A lovely place to enjoy just relaxing and the quiteness. My brothers and sisters are over 55 and like to just hang out and talk. Going into town was easy and fun. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing

Rating 5 Stars
May 12th, 2011

Would totally recommend!

This cabin is wonderful for groups with multiple families because there are plenty of beds, and every bedroom has it's own bathroom! Pool table, hammock, hot tub, secluded... if you're looking for a place to hang out, sit on the deck, and socialize, this is it. We didn't want to spend a lot of money doing "things", so this was a great place to hangout and be comfy without getting cabin fever. We loved it and would recommend to anyone. Plus there are a lot of things to do in the area if you are interested in family fun.... including drive-in movie theater, lake swimming, hiking, fishing, and fun downtown area. Owners were extremely nice and very easy to work with. That is a huge bonus when looking for a place to rent!! Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

June 15th, 2008

Summer Vacation

The was the best vacation that I can ever remember. It was nice and peaceful. We went with another couple and we spent more time on the front porch than inside of the cabin. Everyday after being out site seeing my husband would come back to the cabin and nap on the front porch. The owners of the cabin were the GREATEST to work with. Plan to stay there again next summer! If you are thinking of visiting Blue Ridge, look no further! Very nice if you still want to be close to shops! Must visit Lake Blue Ridge and tube down the Ocoee River! I could just go on and on! REALLY LOVED MY STAY AT THIS CABIN! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Rating 5 Stars
August 1st, 2010

Wonderful owner providing exceptional value - Fun

Spent nearly a week with the family here. Expected a messed up ill equipped shack and got a very pleasant surprise to see it was way more... ! There was even a pool table and a hot tub. We could have arrived here in one pair of clothes and still not felt like we left anything back home. The owners were exceptionally nice. Smooth transaction. Will surely visit again. Terrific quiet location - just the peace I needed when I wanted to get out of city chaos. Will surely visit again.

Add a Review

We offer a diverse selection of private vacation home rentals, condos, cabins and beach lodging in Georgia including Blue Ridge vacation rentals in Blue Ridge, Georgia.

©2018 VacationRentals411 LLC dba Vacation Rentals 411
The Future of Vacation Rentals Services. Disclaimer