2 BR/2BA Sanibel Condo - MILLION $$$ GULF VIEWS 

Sanibel, Florida

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Capacity: 6

Jan. 5 - 25, 2013 $2000   Jan. 26 - Feb. 8, 2013 $2400   Feb. 9 - April 12, 2013 $2600   April 13 - Aug. 30, 2013 $1350   Aug. 31 - Oct. 4, 2013 $1160   Oct. 5 - Nov. 22, 2013 $1350   Nov. 23 - Nov. 29, 2013 $2000   Nov. 30 - Dec. 20, 2013 $1350   Additional 11% tax. 2014 rates available.   Rates subject to change unless confirmed.   

Photo Gallery

Listing Main Photo

Property Description

Bedrooms: 2. Bathrooms: 2

Begin relaxing the moment you step into our professionally decorated, Sanibel Island rental condo. Sip your coffee on the lanai as you enjoy AMAZING GULF VIEWS. Our large, 2 BR 2 BATH condo is family friendly and sleeps 6 comfortably. The kitchen is fully equipped and you’ll enjoy PANORAMIC GULF VIEWS (and the sound of waves) from nearly every room. We’ve provided books, games, puzzles, beach towels and chairs, washer/dryer and hairdryers for your convenience and enjoyment. If you must check in at the office, you’ll find a desk area with wireless Internet connection in the kitchen. We want you to make your trip to Pointe Santo C-36 an annual event! You’ve never been to Pointe Santo? Beautifully manicured and maintained, Pointe Santo de Sanibel has the reputation of Sanibel’s premier family resort. Our childrens program is offered weekdays in the clubhouse. DID WE MENTION THE GULF VIEWS?


Main Photo
Pointe Santo Pool
Photo 2
Photo 3

Owner Contact Information

Private Owner
Sharon Cloghessy
2445 W. Gulf Dr.
Sanibel, IL 60558
Click here
Website: N/A
Member Since: Mar. 15th, 2007
Other Listings:
Contact the Owner

Rental Rates

  • Jan. 5 - 25, 2013 $2000
  • Jan. 26 - Feb. 8, 2013 $2400
  • Feb. 9 - April 12, 2013 $2600
  • April 13 - Aug. 30, 2013 $1350
  • Aug. 31 - Oct. 4, 2013 $1160
  • Oct. 5 - Nov. 22, 2013 $1350
  • Nov. 23 - Nov. 29, 2013 $2000
  • Nov. 30 - Dec. 20, 2013 $1350
  • Additional 11% tax. 2014 rates available.
  • Rates subject to change unless confirmed.


GULF VIEWS , Childrens program , Wireless Internet , Luxury accommodation , Beach towels , AC and ceiling fans , Beach equipment , Full kitchen , Washer dryer in unit , Loaner racquest , Steps to the beach

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Capacity: 6

Beds: 1 King, 1 twin, 1 double, Queen sleeper sofa

Minimum Stay: Saturday to Saturday rentals

Ocean View

Further Information

Linens and cleaning included. Additional $35 reservation fee and 11% FL tax.

Restrictions: - No Pets or Smoking please

Nearby Attractions: - Shopping, dining, golf, biking, swimming, boating, sailing, J.N. "Ding" Darling Nature Preserve, Historical Village


Average Rank 4 Stars from 6 Renter Reviews

Rating 5 Stars
August 1st, 2007

Guestbook Comment

Pointe Santo and unit C-36 is beautiful. We spoke with several people during our trip and Pointe Santo is the place to stay. The grounds are beautifully kept. The condo is well furnished with a great view. We definately would like to come back again!!

Rating 5 Stars
January 1st, 2011

The Cloghessy Family Condo On Sanibel Island

Want to get away for awhile? Would you like to escape and relax? How about leaving the cell phone, computer and all that stress for a week or more? If so, we have a recommendation for your consideration and it follows. On your first morning at Pointe Santo, plan for coffee on the balcony overlooking the gardens, lake, pool, jacuzzi and the gulf beach -- guaranteed you'll be there until lunch. The view from this balcony is serene, relaxing and absolutely gorgeous! This view is only surpassed by the beautifully decorated and well maintained condo with all of its amenities. The family provides a notebook with recommendations for places to eat and things to see and do. We found this to be very helpful, so be sure to review this well prepared document. There is so much to enjoy. This total experience provided us with a very memorable vacation. We recommend this family home without any reservations. You will want to return! Irene & John Lobuts, Prof. Emeritus GWU, Washington, DC.

January 8th, 2011

Great time at Pointe Santo

Great time at Pointe Santo. The listing description was accurate. The Condo was clean, updated and very comfortable. The owner was helpful and very accommodating. The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool and walking the beach and riding bikes around the island. It was all we had wanted and hope to return.

Rating 5 Stars
November 20th, 2010

Pointe Santo, Sanibel is great !

the unit we stayed in has been updated, and is fully stocked with amenities, untinsels, beach towels, movies, etc the complex is located right on the beach, with easy access to both the pool and the ocean The shelling on the beach is some of the best in the world lots of good resturants close by all good food, from casual to fine dining this is our secound visit, with nothing negative

Rating 5 Stars
October 16th, 2010

A Smile on our faces

Our family stayed at Pointe Santo in October. Everying was perfect! We can honestly say that traveling for 42 years Point Santo was one of our favorite places. The condo had everything you would need and was spotless. Not one negative thing could be said about the vacation. Our family would recommend Pointe Santo to everyone. Your sure to have a great time.

Rating 5 Stars
June 5th, 2010

Great week on Sanibel - LOVE to go again!!

We would love to go back to Sanibel - what a beautiful island!! Our condo C36 was wonderful. The screened porch was our place to hang out after coming "home" after dinner. The view of the palm trees and lake looked like a post card scene! It was a couple minute walk from our condo to the picture perfect CLEAN beach. They are not lying when the say this is the sea shell capital - WOW! We loved the fact that there were beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, sand toys, etc for our use. The drying rack on the porch was very handy. (Make sure to bring or buy water shoes, some of the shells are sharp to walk on.) The condo was very well maintained. I could not believe how BIG the master bath was! The pictures do not do it justice. Our 10 year old son loved his own little suite - his bedroom had its own door into the second bathroom. He had the added bonus of being able to watch TV in bed - he doesn't have that at home! Pointe Santo is very close to Periwinkle Way where we ate at some wonderful restaurants. Go to Island Cow and Hungry Herron!! We drove up to Captiva one day, try the parasailing - that was a great time. I would recommend C36 to everyone! Anyone we had as wait staff at restaurants, shops, etc were friendly - we never felt like tourists, just another family of beautiful Sanibel Island. I would stay at C36 again in a heartbeat!! Thank you so much to the owners for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home!!

Add a Review

We offer a diverse selection of private vacation home rentals, condos, cabins and beach lodging in Florida including Sanibel vacation rentals in Sanibel, Florida.

©2018 VacationRentals411 LLC dba Vacation Rentals 411
The Future of Vacation Rentals Services. Disclaimer