Glyfada Rental 

Glyfada, Greece

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Capacity: 5

100 Eur per day for up to 5 people  

Photo Gallery

Listing Main Photo

Property Description

Bedrooms: 2. Bathrooms: 1

A recently constructed, modern, ground floor apartment in Ano Glyfada (coastal suburb of Athens Greece), with private yard, with 2 bedrooms, 80 sq. m. The visitor can easily access a “blue flag” sandy beach with in 2-3 km distance, enjoying all kind of facilities like summer sports, armchairs, umbrellas, beach bars e.t.c. The historic center of Athens (Acropolis, Plaka) in not more than a 15-20 minutes away. In the center of Glyfada (10 minutes away) the visitor will find variety of coffee stores (Starbucks cafe etc.), international chain stores (McDonalds, Wendy, Pizza Hut, Apple Bees, TGIF etc.) shopping centers e.t.c. and all kind of night life entertainments.It takes less than five minutes drive to get to Vouliagmenis Ave.


Main Photo
Photo 1
Photo 2
Photo 3

Owner Contact Information

Athens, 165 62
Click here
Website: N/A
Member Since: Apr. 4th, 2006
Other Listings:
Contact the Owner

Rental Rates

  • 100 Eur per day for up to 5 people


Satellite TV , dvd , stereo , washing machine , dish washer , Alarm system , Solar energy boiler , fire place , mobile phone , bbq , Flat screen TV , Free WiFi Internet , hoover , Microwave

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Capacity: 5


Minimum Stay: 7 Night Minimum

Further Information

Nearby Attractions: - Golf, swimming, boating, siteseeing e.t.c.


Average Rank 4 Stars from 4 Renter Reviews

The apartment was a pleasure to return to each day

My adult family of four recently spent 17 days in December at this Glyfada apartment . We found it to be warm and inviting . Whether we daytripped to athens or spent a few days travelling to other areas of Greece ,we were always please to come back to the apartment with the knowledge that it was warm ,had lots of hot water ,all the modern conveniences and very comfortable for sleeping . While the one drawback is it's distance from athens center about 45 minutes ,the security and peacefulness of the surroundings more than compensated .The owners George and Claudia were wonderful to deal with and the space we rented was truly our own . I would highly recommend this apartment ! ∑ By Don from Southampton On Ca on 12/28/2010 for a stay in 12/1/2010

Rating 5 Stars
May 1st, 2010

A Great Holiday in an Excellent appartment

When we arrived at the accommadation we were met by the owners representative as they were away until the next day. He was a very nice young man who explained and showed us the appartment. It was very clean and as advertised. The next day we met the owners who helped us hire a car and were very nice and friendly. Their knowledge of the English language was excellent. The rooms were of a good size and the beds comfortable. Water was always hot and all conveniences worked well. There are local shops within easy walking distance even for 'old crocks', a frequent bus service to catch the Metro to athens. You have to buy a ticket for the bus in a local shop costing 1Ä but that can be used on the bus and also the Metro, so to go to athens costs only 1Ä for the complete journey. If you are over 65 it only costs 50 cents. We found everyone extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay and definately will come to Greece again. Our only regret is why didn't we visit Greece before. We strongly recommend the accommadation and say a big thank you to George and Claudia and their two lovely young daughters for the use of their appartment . Thank you ∑ By Den 1504 from Canterbury UK on 6/3/2010 for a stay in 5/1/2010

Rating 5 Stars
May 1st, 2009

Highly Recommended

We stayed at the flat from March until May 2009. We originally planned to stay there for one month only while we were looking for another flat. The fact that the flat was so comfortable made us take our time in finding a new place and we ended up staying a lot longer than we originally planned. The flat is spacious and clean. It is decorated in a modern and neutral style. Its biggest advantage is that you can arrive there with your suitcase only. It has bed sheets, towels, pillows, blankets and a fully equipped kitchen complete with all the utensils and cutlery and crockery, which is very helpful. All the electrical appliances are in good order. It also has Internet connection and a TV and DVD player. Effectively itís like staying in a hotel but with all the comforts and space that a flat provides. The flat is a five-minute walk from all the local amenities and shops including a pharmacy, mini-market, bakery, hairdressers, restaurants, book shop and coffee shops. It is also five minutes away from a bus stop from where you can get direct buses to Peiraeus and central Glyfada where you find the closest beach, lots of restaurants and a shopping centre. The flat is very quiet and is located close to a mountain, which is ideal for taking long walks. George and his wife are very welcoming and happy to help with any questions regarding the area. Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Rating 5 Stars
October 21st, 2010

Excellent house in a nice area of Athens

Theo Northampton, UK Review Submitted: January 9, 2011 Date of Stay: October 2010 We stayed at Giorgos' house in October 2010 and we were very glad that we did! The house had pretty much everything that we needed and it was big enough for 3 adults and a baby. It was also quiet enough for our baby to be able to sleep comfortably. Giorgos was very professional too, showing us around the house when we arrived and checking a couple of times through our 10 day stay to see if we needed anything. He never imposed but always welcomed us to knock on his door (he lives on the floor above) if we ever needed anything. The house is in a nice area with local shops (bakery, tavern, etc) just two minutes walk away, but if you want to explore further you'll most probably need a car. Glyfada centre is a couple of miles away and there you have a lot more shops of all kinds, many restaurants, taverns, fast foods, coffee shops, clubs and it also has good links with Athens. All in all, we had a great time and we'll definitely be going back. We can't recommend it highly enough. Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Add a Review

We offer a diverse selection of private vacation home rentals, condos, cabins and beach lodging in Greece including Glyfada vacation rentals in Glyfada, Greece.

©2018 VacationRentals411 LLC dba Vacation Rentals 411
The Future of Vacation Rentals Services. Disclaimer